Verbal Currency

“Good bye darling, I love you” these are the last words I spoke.

I wanted to let my daughter her know I was leaving and that I love her, these words had purpose. I wish I could say that this is always the case in my life but sadly, it is not. In fact, I am known to suffer from verbal diarrhoea.

The average adult speaks 16,000 words a day. Generally I’ll speak a few more.

If words were currency, what would your dollar be worth?

Those who value their words have impact, those who do not are merely white noise.

In the same way that I suggest you count your blessings, I suggest you count you words. Mathematically speaking, the less words you speak, the less words you’ll regret speaking.

Speak with a clear purpose in mind, hold dear to truth.

I hope this has given you something to think about, but I fear the value of my words will sink lower than the Greek dollar if I continue.

SENSE

Leave a Reply

